The Library of Babel
The Library of Babel Podcast
Episode 9: Brian Boyd on "Lolita" and Vladimir Nabokov
9
0:00
-1:12:07

Episode 9: Brian Boyd on "Lolita" and Vladimir Nabokov

It's not every day that I get to speak with a world-renowned expert on Nabokov and his work.
9

In today’s episode, I (https://x.com/Library_Babel1) talk to Prof. Brian Boyd about what is possibly my favorite novel of all time, Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov. Prof. Boyd is Nabokov’s biographer and a leading scholar of the Russian-American writer. What I liked most about this wonderful conversation is the fact that even after so many decades of studying and thinking about Nabokov, my guest was open to changing his mind about the writer and one of his great themes: the beyond (a theme which surprised me, as someone who has mostly read his novel Lolita, I must say).

Discussion about this podcast

The Library of Babel
The Library of Babel Podcast
Welcome to the Library, a newsletter and podcast guiding you through the wonders and terrors of literature, history and magic